American Society of Media Photographers

There are presently no open calls for submissions.

The Best of ASMP 2020 is the final image contest for this year. This is a members-only contest and it is designed to showcase the important work of ASMP members from photos taken between December 1, 2019 and December 30, 2020. You must provide your ASMP membership number on the entry forms. Non-members can join ASMP and participate in the many benefits of membership which include a discount on contest entry fees!  Our contests are only one of the reasons you’ll want to consider joining ASMP.

Timing: Submissions will be accepted from November 1, 2020 at 12:01am ET through December 31, 2020 at 11:59pm ET.  Late Fees will apply to entries submitted between January 1, 2021 and January 6, 2021. Judging to begin on January 7, 2021.

Judges: Our software allows our judges to perform blind judging of all entries. Bio information on our judges will be revealed on our Contest Details Page. We will keep updating that page throughout the contest period with important contest updates so you may want to bookmark it.

Entries: We are accepting entries for single images in these categories: Commercial, Editorial, and Self Promotional/Personal. We are also accepting Videos and a Series of Images with a single theme containing a minimum of two and a maximum of ten images. Enter using the appropriate selection below.

Rules: View or download the Best of ASMP 2020 Official Contest Rules. (Updated Nov. 30, 2020)

Login: You'll create a Submittable login when you enter the contest. If you entered any of our previous Photo Contests, you can use the same User Name and Password for this contest. You have the option of saving your credit card information so you don't have to enter it for every submission. Please don't try to login with your ASMP Member information. We will verify ASMP Membership of all entrants.

Questions: For technical questions contact Submittable using the Technical Help link at the bottom of this page. For other questions email You can also check out our responses to questions other members have asked at bottom of our Contest Details Page.

American Society of Media Photographers